The Northern Michigan music scene will be feeling jazzy vibes very soon. Two-time Grammy winner Bob James is coming to the Corson Auditorium at Interlochen for an evening of swinging jazz and powerful contemporary music.

On June 4, the legendary pianist will be debuting his eagerly anticipated Piano Concerto with the Traverse Symphony Orchestra. In addition, the Orchestra will perform two contemporary masterpieces: Aaron Copland’s playful “Appalachian Spring” and Igor Stravinsky’s exuberant “Firebird Suite.” With Kevin Rhodes as conductor, it promises to be an unforgettable evening.

Tickets range from $20 to $58. Grab them while you can!

Purchase tickets for this Northern Michigan event at

Buy Tickets Now

More Northern Michigan Music

#2016 #Interlochen #Music_&_Art

Photo(s) by Jake Burgess