Loading Events

Books & Brewskis | Robust books. Beer to match.

  • This event has passed.

Details

Date:
January 28, 2014
Time:
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Event Categories:
,

Venue

The Filling Station
642 Railroad Place
Traverse City, MI United States
Phone:
231-946-8168

Organizer

Traverse Area District Library
Email:
ktalaga@tadl.org

Let’s do this. Introducing TADL’s first “Book Pub”, hosted at The Filling Station Microbrewery. Readers can look forward to a laid-back atmosphere and lively discussion of the month’s book choice, titles as varied and distinctive as the beer served up. 

Coming in 2014 and held on the last Tuesday of the month at 7 p.m., our January 28 book choice is Everything Matters! by Ron Currie, Jr.: “In this novel rich in character, Junior Thibodeau grows up in rural Maine in a time of Atari, baseball cards, pop Catholicism, and cocaine. He also knows something no one else knows-the world will end when he is thirty-six. A tour de force of storytelling, Everything Matters! is a genre-bending potpourri of alternative history, sci-fi, and the great American tale in the tradition of John Irving and Margaret Atwood.” (Penguin Books)

Event Comments