2014 Northern Home & Cottage Resources

Northern Home & Cottage Tour Home #1 European Accent

 Builder

Draper Construction, 231.322.2015

Architect/designer

Thomas Design, 231.498.2380, thomasbuildingdesign.com

Interior Designer

UR Dezign Lugar, 231.518.4148,  urdezignlugar.com

Kitchen Designer

McDaniels Kitchen & Bath, 517.482.0748, gomcdaniels.com

 Lumber

Brown Lumber, 231.922.0609

Windows

Lowen, Eikenhout, 231.947.1550, eikenhout.com

Flooring

Heritage Wood Floor Specialists, 231.947.9589, heritagewoodfloors.com

Appliances

Kitchenaid, Max’s Service, 231.947.6830, maxsservice.com

Landscaper

365 Outdoors, 231.633.3924, 365outdoorinc.com

Fireplace and Stone Work

Chain O Lakes Masonry

Trim and Millwork

TC Millworks, 231.946.5330.

Lighting and contractor

Restoration Hardware/ Draper Construction

Roof

Mariage Roofing Company, 231.946.7475, mariageroofing.com

Sound System

Avio

Excavation

Active Excavation, 231.564.1801, activeexcavatingmi.com

Foundation

Knust Masonry, 231.322.2587

Drywall

Schultz Drywall, 231.322.6152

 Plumbing Fixtures

Ferguson, 231.946.1490, ferguson.com

 

 Northern Home & Cottage Tour Home # 2  Pine Hollow

 Architect

Roger A Hummel, retired

Construction Manager and General Carpentry

Comstock Construction, 231.946.4911, comstockconstruction.com

Timber Frame

Robert Foulkes, TimberSmart, 231.256.9351, timbersmart.com

Electric

Windemuller Electric, 231.935.4800, windemuller.us

Plumbing & Heating

Arms & Cole, 231.492.5898, armscole.com

Library and Doors

Gary Cheadle, Woodbine, Suttons Bay, 231.271.3998

Kitchen Carpentry

Paul May, 231.334.3128, glenarborartisans.com

Windows

Zeluck

Circular Stair, Barn Timber Frame

Rod Jones of Strong Timbers, 231.632.0843, strongtimbersinc.com

Stone Walls and Fireplaces

Carston Seales Company, 231.743.2206

 Roof

Traverse Bay Roofing Company, 231.943.4454,  traversebayroofing.com

 Landscaping

Site Planning Development, 231.547.4429, siteplanning.com

Stone Supply

Brian Fernsemer, Inspiration Stonework, 231.264.6355

Stone & Tile Work

Waterland Tile, Co. 231.946.5700

Stone Work

Keith Szajnecki,

 Northern Home & Cottage Tour Home # 3 A Plus

 Builder

Burkholder

Interior Designer

Kim Hooker, Cedar Creek Interiors

Kitchen Designer/cabinets

Lowes

Tile & Granite

Stratus Marble & Granite, 231.929.7090, stratusmarble.com

Lumber

ProBuild, 231.943.7000, probuild.com

Windows

Pella, 800.968.2400, pella.com

Appliances

Max’s Appliance, 231.947.6830, maxsservice.com

 Paint

Northwood Paint & Supply, 231.947.8522, northwoodpaint.com

Fireplace & Stonework

Source Julian, TileCraft, 231.929.7207, tilecrafttc.com

Heating & Cooling

D & W Mechanical, 231.941.1215, dwmechanical.com

 Trim & Millwork

Northern Building Supply, 231.271.0100, northernbuildingsupply.com.

Audio

A Better Sound, 231.933.7225

 Relocation & Storage

Denoyer Brothers, 231.946.4550, denoyer.unitedmovingagent.com

 

Tour Home #4 Farmhouse Reno

Architect

Wollam LLC, 231.620.7250, wollam.biz

 Builder                

Wollam LLC, 231.620.7250, wollam.biz

 Interior/ Exterior Painting

Fortified Coatings, Skyler Fort, 231.715.9597, fortifiedcoatings.com

Painting Supplies

O’Leary Paint Co., 231.922.9190, olearypaint.com

Masonry

Stoneworks Masonry, Dave Marlin, 231.633.6393

Concrete Service, 231.946.7880, theconcreteservice.com

Excavation

R.W. Popp Excavating, Inc., Greg Griffith, 231.342.2319, poppexcavating.com

Fireplace

Source Julien Inc. 231.943.8190, sourcejulien.com

Building Materials

Preston Feather Building Centers, Todd Bamberg, 231.943.1180, prestonfeather.com

Wimsatt Building Supply, 800.497.9000, wimsattdirect.com

Rivershores Building Products, 616.738.8440, rivershores.com

Manton Metals, 231.824.9002

Building Insulation

Alpers Insulation LLC, 231.946.7450, alpersinsulation.com

Tile Installation

Tile Right, 231.883.3369

Mechanical

Blue Flame Heating and Air Conditioning, 231.409.9941

Electrical

Distinct Electric, Inc., 231.620.3547

Overhead Garage Doors

Northern Garage Doors, 231.941.0381

Windows

Pella Windows  , 231.620.0942

Plumbing

Parallel Plumbing, 231.342.8392

Plumbing Fixtures                                                                                                

Wittock Supply, 231.946.5160

Appliances
Max’s Service, 231.947.6830

Flooring

Carpet Galleria  , 231.947.4808

Landscaping

Old Mission Associates, 877.219.1998

Shower Door

TC Mirror, 231.883.2182

Northern Home & Cottage Tour Home # 10 Modern Ranch

Architect

Scott Lankford, Lankford Design Group, 231-218-5924

 Interior Design

Angela Goodall, Kitchen Choreography, 231-932-9700

Excavating

Alpers Excavating, 231.943.4710

Landscaping

Traverse Outdoor, 231.947.4496

Roofing

BRD, 231.218.0973

 Siding

Barr None Construction

Concrete/Asphalt

Elmers

Windows

Eikenhout, 231.947.1550

Tile Floor

TileCraft, 231.929.7207

Carpet

Carpet Galleria

231.935.3673

 Fireplace

Source Julien, 231.943.8190

Paint

Elite Custom Painting, 231.421.1095

 Lighting

Ferguson Enterprises, 231.946.2440

HVAC

Comfort Heating, 231.947.3114

A/V & Electronics

Josh Walters, A Better Sound,  231.933.7225

Garage Door

Precise Door Systems, 231.276.6601

 

Article Comments