2013 Northern Home & Cottage Tour Resources

#1 Crafter's Dream

Contractor

Grand Bay Builders, Traverse city, 231.995.9057, grandbaybuilders.com

Architectual Review

Northwoods Design Service, Harbor Springs, 231.526.9629, northwoodsdesign.net

Windows and Exterior Doors

Pella, pella.com

Lumber, Trim, Shingles, Cabinetry, Countertops, Flooring (including cork)

ProBuild, Grawn, 231.943.7000, probuild.com

Plumbing Fixtures

Ferguson, Bath, Kitchen & Lighting Gallery, Traverse City, 231.946.1490, ferguson.com

Fireplace

Heatilator Natural Gas, heatilator.com

Electric

Voltage Electric, Traverse City, 231.946.3678, voltageelectricinc.com

Country Aspen Cultured Stone

The Concrete Service, Traverse City, 231.947.7880, theconcreteservice.com

Masonry & Concrete Work

Craig Therrien Construction, Traverse City, 231.275.7150

Excavating, Landscaping

Popp Excavating, Traverse City, 231.929.9259

Paint 

Northwood Paint & Supply, Traverse City, 231.947.8522

Closets

First Class Closets, Traverse City, 231.499.7377, firstclassclosets.com

#2 Symphony of the Elements

Architect

Michael Fitzhugh, Traverse City, 231.499.6965, mfarchitect.com

Builder

Paul Maurer General Contracting, Traverse City, 231.941.1448, paulmaurer.com

Hot Tubs

Gillette Brothers, Troy, 248.362.5125, gillettebrothers.com

Lighting

Louis Poulsen, louispoulsen.com; Tom Dixon, tomdixon.net; Bocci, bocci.ca; Flos, flos.com

Cabinets

Poggenpohl, poggenpohl.com; Cabinets by Robert, Traverse City, 231.947.3261, cabinetsbyrobert.com

Counter Tops and Stone

Nature's Edge, Traverse City, 231.922.0052, naturesedgestone.com

Custom Stairway

Northern Staircase, Pontiac, 248.338.7846, northernstaircase.com

Custom Stainless Railings

Ace Welding, Traverse City, 231.941.9664, aceweldingtc.com

Glass

 Northern Michigan Glass, Traverse City, 231.941.0050, northernmichiganglass.com

Appliances

Wolf, Zubzero, subzero-wolf.com

Floor Intallation

Heritage Wood Flooring, Traverse City, 231.947.9589, heritagewoodfloors.com

Landscaping 

GTO Grand Traverse Organics, gtorganiclandscapes.com

#3 Storybook Cottage

Contractor

Cooley Contracting, Traverse City, 231.933.4336

Excavation

Alpers Excavating, Traverse City, 231.943.4710, alpersexcavating.com

Masonry

Novak Masonry, Maple City, 231.228.2487, novakmasonry.com

Well

B & Z Well Drilling, Maple City, 231.228.5678, bnzwelldrilling.com

Insulation

Advanced Insulation, Traverse City, 231.941.7786, advancedinsulationtc.com

Windows

Old Mission Windows, Traverse City, 231.947.2120, oldmissionwindows.com

Window Treatments

Trend Window & Design, 231.941.1241, traversecitywindowblindscompany.com

Hunter Douglas Duette semi-sheer batiste. hunterdouglas.com

Painting   

National Coatings, Traverse City, 231.943.2557, nationalcoatings.biz

Interior Trim

Thomas & Milliken Millwork, Traverse City, 231.995.0090, tmmill.com

Cabinetry

Sara Busby Design, Traverse City, 231.922.7499, sarabusbydesign.com

Counter Tops   

Nature's Edge Fine Stone Products, Traverse City, 231.922.0052, naturesedgestone.com

Floor Covering & Tile

Carpet Galleria, Traverse City, 231.929.1691, carpetgalleria.com

Appliances

Max's Service, Traverse City, 231.947.6830, maxsservice.com

Hardware

Allen Supply, Traverse City, 231.947.7723             

Shower Doors

TC Mirror & Shower Door, Traverse City, 231.922.2182, tcmirrorandshowerdoor.com

Paving

Elmer's, Traverse City, 231.943.3456, teamelmers.com

Landscaping

Brian Zimmerman & Associates, Traverse City, 231.943.3456

Fireplace

Ferguson Fireplace & Stove Center, Traverse City, 231.946.2440, fergusonfireplace.com

Garage Door

Overhead Door Co., Traverse City, 231.947.3470

Building Materials

Northern Building Supplies, Suttons Bay, 231.271.3804, northernbuildingsupply.com

Roofing

Mills Construction, Traverse City, 231.929.2366, millsconstructionservice.com

#4 Classic Cottage

Builder                                                                                  

MAC Custom Homes, Traverse City, 231.935.4609, maccustomhomes.com

Plumbing & Mechanical

D & W Mechanical, Traverse City, 231.941.1215, dwmechanical.com

Plumbing Fixtures

Ferguson Enterprises, Traverse City, 231.946.1490, ferguson.com

Custom Cabinetry                 

Strata  Design, Inc, Traverse City, 231.929.2140, stratadesign.com

Granite Countertop                                         

Stratus Marble & Granite, Traverse City, 231.929.2848, stratusmarble.com                           

Tile                                                                       

 TileCraft, Inc., Traverse City, 231.929.7207, tilecrafttc.com

Lumber                                                                 

Brown Lumber, Traverse City, 231.947.1400, brownlumber.net

Roofing & Siding

Eikenhout, Inc., Traverse City, 231.947.1550, eikenhout.com                                                                           

Window/Exterior Doors Brand & Dealer                

Kolbe/Kolbe ~ Old Mission Windows, 231.947.2120, oldmissionwindows.com

Wood Flooring Dealer                                                    

Heritage Wood Floors, 231.947.9589, heritagewoodfloors.com

Appliance Dealer                                                              

Max’s Service, 231.947.6830, maxsservice.com

Paint Brand & Dealer                                                      

Sherwin Williams ~ Elite Custom Painting, Traverse City, 231.947.9810, sherwin-williams.com

Audio Video Electronics/Security                              

A Better Sound, Traverse City, 231.933.7225

Garage Door Brand & Dealer                                       

CHI ~ Precise Door Systems, Traverse City, 231.276.6601

Interior Doors Dealer                                                    

PDM Lumber, 231.946.4444

Landscaper                                                                         

Traverse Outdoor, Inc, Traverse City, 231.947.4496, traverseoutdoor.com

Excavation/Site Work                                                     

Alpers Excavating, Traverse City, 231.943.4710, alpersexcavating.com

Concrete                                                                             

The Concrete Artisans, Traverse City, 231.263.0090, theconcreteartisans.tc

Fireplace & Stone Work  

Town & Country Cedar Homes, Petoskey, 800.968.3178, cedarhomes.com                                           

Source Julian ~ Schlabaugh, Traverse City, 231.943.8190, sourcejulien.net

Furniture & Accessorites

Golden Fowler, Traverse City, 231.946.7330, goldenfowler.com

#5 Beauty is Therapy

TBA

#6 The Doctor's House

Builder/Carpenter

Bill Muha, Traverse City, 231.633.1637

Interior Designer

Cedar Creek Interiors, Traverse City, 231.933.4321, cedarcreekinteriors.com

Custom Cabinets

Custom by Norman Bradford, Williamsburg, 231.384.2382, normanbradford.com

Paint

Sherwin Williams McKinley Painting Service, sherwin-williams.com

Window Coverings

Jennifer Skinner Soft Furnishings Workroom, Cedar, 231.228.4320

Article Comments